Stupid Writer’s Strike

Tsk tsk tsk. What have they done to us? Ruined our television experience! That’s what I say. Now I don’t really have a side in the whole writer’s strike debaucle or anything, but it crushed my Monday nights when they took away NBC’s most amazing show Journeyman. This was such a good show! REALLY! It was amazing storytelling. Absolutely brilliant. I loved every single episode. This guy randomly jumps into the future and into the past without his control. He does so as a CSI type of guy and he fixes and solves crime by his time jumps. He has a deeply rooted and confusing background with which he was the husband of a woman who also jumped through time. However, she jumped into the future rather than the past like the main character does. And so they get married and then torn apart. The girl being from the 40s and the man from the 90s. It is a crazy show! To follow it was an amazing journey (no pun intended). And it just gets cut off like that. Why is it that when there is a really good season for a really good show and then there is no continuation? How can people go around and do that type of thing to us viewers? Is it really all about the money? I really hope that in my future it won’t come to that. I want to make a good animation show because of the good story, not because of the money.

~ by sionn on December 7, 2008.

Leave a comment