Alex’s Video

snowing

Alex’s final project was fantastic. First of all, the song that his friend recorded sounded great. I think it was a good choice to change it from “October” to “November” because it created more of a snowy/wintery mood than a leafy/autumny mood. The story was told very well, especially being that it was all filmed in about two days. The editing was also very well done with the various fade ins and outs. My favorite part of the video was when the empty swings changed to being occupied by the girl and then back again. Although Alex said he wasn’t too happy about the special effects, I think they were really solid. Another great shot was the bathroom scene when the girl appeared in the mirror.

I honestly was not expecting that video. Not that I didn’t think Alex was capable or anything like that, it just surprised me for some reason. I’m still trying to understand how he did that all in just two days. I could never work that efficiently if that was all the time I had. Alex, if you’re reading this, just wanted to say that you have a lot of talent and I’m looking forward to seeing your next production.

~ by oncewaslost257 on December 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
